North Wales Adoption Service

North Wales Adoption Service


The North Wales Adoption Service covers the six Local Authorities in North Wales: Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Gwynedd, Wrexham and Ynys Môn. These authorities are now working together to deliver a service to everyone involved in adoption across the region. Since April 2014 the service has become part of the National Adoption Service of Wales.

The service aims to:

  • Give the best chances in life for children being adopted
  • Make sure that the assessment process is well organised and there is more training available for people who want to become adopters and people who have already adopted children.
  • Give good support to adoptive families, adopted adults and birth parents.
  • Make sure that there are enough adoptive families available so that the best match can be made with children and families
  • Make sure that children and adopters do not have too much waiting time
  • Make sure that everyone across the region receives the best service possible.

For further information:

Website: Telephone: 0800 085 0774


Funding Partners

promo cymru
Young Wrexham : Local services, articles and what's on for you in Wrexham!